Kinder-, Jugend- & Gemeindezentrum

SALEM International in Ecuador setzt sich nachdrücklich für den Schutz unserer Rechte ein. Aufgrund der hohen Gewaltrate in der Mindo-Gemeinde veranstaltete unser Team des „Acompañamiento Amoroso“ (liebevolle Begleitung) ein Treffen mit den Kindern unserer Gemeinde. Sie tauschten traditionelle Spiele, Dynamiken und Geschichten unter dem Motto „Dein Körper gehört dir, er ist schön und gehört niemandem…

Mindo ist eine ländliche Stadt, die hauptsächlich vom Tourismus lebt und in der 48,6 % der Bevölkerung nur über eine abgeschlossene Grundschulbildung verfügen. Wir möchten das Bildungsniveau der Eltern von SALEM International und die Fähigkeiten der Kinder und Jugendlichen in den Bereichen mündliche Sprache, Körperbewusstsein, Schreiben und Mathematik analysieren. Bildungsstand der Eltern von SALEM International…

In SALEM Ecuador arbeiten derzeit Menschen aus sieben verschiedenen Ländern zusammen. Trotzt unterschiedlicher Nationalität, Hautfarbe, kulturellem Hintergrund, Glauben, politischer Eistellung etc. fällt es uns leicht uns gemeinsam für das Wohl anderer zu engagieren, denn Empathie und der Friedensgedanke sind fest verankert. Jede Begegnung mit unseren Kindern, Jugendlichen und Familien basiert auf liebe- und verständnisvoller Kommunikation….

Von: Johana Orozco, SALEM-Sozialarbeiterin Häusliche Gewalt ist weltweit eines der größten sozialen Probleme, das vor allem in ländlichen Gebieten auftritt, in denen das Bildungsniveau niedrig ist und die Familien über geringe wirtschaftliche Ressourcen verfügen. Diese Faktoren können negative Reaktionen hervorrufen, vor allem bei denjenigen, die den Haushalt führen oder leiten und die sich oft die…

to top ▲

Children's, Youth &
Community Center

On this occasion we visited an enterprise in Mindo, which is part of our Corporate Sponsorship program. Upon entering the place we were greeted with a big smile by Johana Gomez, manager of Mariposas de Mindo, who told us a little about the company. Mariposas de Mindo is a family business that has been in…

SALEM International in Ecuador is firmly committed to promoting the practice and protection of our rights. Due to the high incidence of violence in the Mindo community, our loving accompaniment team held a meeting with the children of our community. They shared traditional games, dynamics and stories with the slogan “Your body is yours, it…

Mindo is a rural town that is sustained mainly by tourism, where 48.6% of the population has completed only primary education. We will analyze the education level of the SALEM International parents and the skills of the children and adolescents in oral language, body awareness, writing, and mathematics. Education level of SALEM International’s parents 61.5%…

At SALEM Ecuador we currently work with people from seven different countries. Despite the differences in nationality, skin color, cultural background, faith, political position, etc., it is easy for us to live together as a family that has been formed with empathy and the ideology that Peace in the world is possible. Every encounter with…

by: Johana Orozco Domestic violence is one of the strongest social problems globally, and with greater presence in rural areas, where the level of education is primary and families are of low economic resources. These factors can cause negative reactions especially in those who lead or head the household and who often seek out the…

to top ▲